Health

News 2343 views

Webinar: How to limit the impact of intact beaks in parent stock

On the 29th of June, 15.30 CET Poultry World will host a webinar on how to limit the impact of intact beaks on animal welfare in parent stock.

What is the best way forward with stopping the invasive beak trimming procedure, without resulting in feather pecking or even cannibalism? Senior researcher of Wageningen University, Ingrid de Jong, and product manager breeders at Roxell, Yousef Daoud, will discuss management and feed measures to prevent excessive damage to the birds.

What is the best way forward with stopping the invasive beak trimming procedure, without resulting in feather pecking or even cannibalism?
What is the best way forward with stopping the invasive beak trimming procedure, without resulting in feather pecking or even cannibalism?

The webinar will be hosted by Fabian Brockotter, editor for Poultry World. The webinar will be broadcast live from the Netherlands at 15.30pm Central European Time. This corresponds with: • 9.30am in Atlanta, GA; • 16.30pm in Moscow, Russia; • 14.30pm in London, UK; • 20.30pm in Bangkok, Thailand; • 21.30pm in Beijing, China. Join our experts, attendance is free. Register here

Or register to be able to comment.