Health

News 1 comment

Webinar: Poultry Health, join now

Poultry World, in cooperation with Schothorst Feed Research, Kemin and Dupont, will host a new webinar on Poultry Health on 10 April 2018. Join our experts and attend the webinar for free.

In this webinar, experts Schothorst Feed Research, Kemin and Dupont will focus on how to achieve healthier poultry through a balanced gut health.

 

Ellen van Eerden, senior researcher Schothorst Feed Research

Intestinal health is the first and foremost indicator of profitable poultry production. This starts already at incubation and is further enhanced by the development of the birds’ microflora. Researcher Ellen van Eerden will delve into the role nutrition can play in controlling and enhancing intestinal integrity.

Susanne Kirwan, product manager Kemin

Chickens hatch with a very limited microbiome. Development of this microbiome is an important cue to set up the chicken’s immune system. Susanne Kirwan will shed her light on the 3 options to enable poultry to have the best adapted immune system possible. No antibiotics, modulate the immune system into an activation level by using the PAMP (Pathogen associated molecular patterns) and modulate the microbiome towards the beneficial flora, using an active microbial.

Julio Villatoro-Hernandez, EMEA Regional Manager, Probiotics, Dupont

Julio’s passion is to understand the mechanisms beneficial and pathogenic bacteria exert in the gut, and contribute to offer sustainable natural solutions for the challenges in animal production. In his presentation he will define gut health and explain the challenges posed to poultry production. Which are the main challenges in poultry production and what should producers look for key indicators of gut health? Julio will discuss key considerations to get the best protection for your birds.

 

The webinar will be hosted by Fabian Brockötter, editor of Poultry World. The webinar will last for an hour and will start at 4 pm Central European Time on 10 April. This corresponds to e.g. 10 am Atlanta, Georgia, 11 am São Paulo, Brazil, 5 pm in Moscow, Russia, 9 pm in Bangkok, Thailand and 10 pm in Beijing, China.

For anyone who is unable to follow the webinar, it will be available for streaming at any other date at a later moment.

One comment

  • Comment deleted by a moderator

Or register to be able to comment.