Animal Pharm Award nominations now open

27-06-2006 | |
Animal Pharm Award nominations now open

The first Animal Pharm Industry Excellence Awards programme is designed to identify the best tools to help vets diagnose, prevent or treat disease.

Nominations have opened for the first global awards programme for the animal health industry. The aim? To celebrate excellence and reward innovation among the people who develop, manufacture and market the diagnostics, vaccines and drugs in every veterinarian’s armoury.

The awards will be independently judged by a panel that includes:

— Dr James Pearson, a former Director of the US National Veterinary Services Laboratories (NVSL) in Ames, Iowa, and former head of the OIE Scientific and Technical Department

— Meredith Lloyd-Evans, founder of life sciences consultancy BioBridge

— Luc Jansegers, chair of the Association of Veterinary Consultants’ working group on feed additives

— Dr Vincent Beuvry, managing director of contract research specialists ORKEO

— Dr Pascal Richez, board member of the European College of Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology

— Mark Johnston, veterinarian, publisher and the driving force behind the unique Vetstream service.

For more information, go the the Animal Pharm Awards website.

avian influenza