Five industry leaders added to American Poultry Hall of Fame

04-01-2007 | |

Five outstanding individuals will be introduced into the American Poultry Hall of Fame.

The American Poultry Historical Society will honour Donald D. Bell, Nelson A. Cox, James H. Denton, Robert H. Harms, and Richard L. Witter on Wednesday, January 24, 2007, at the International Poultry Expo and International Feed Expo in Atlanta, Georgia. The ceremony is open to all IPE and IFE attendees.

The American Poultry Historical Society, which was formed in 1952 and remains dedicated to honouring distinctive personal achievement, bestows this honour on a maximum of five individuals every three years. A bronze plaque bearing the image of each inductee will be on permanent display in the National Agricultural Library in Beltsville, Maryland.