Poultry Federation announces 2011-2012 board members

03-08-2011 | |

The Poultry Federation of Arkansas, Missouri and Oklahoma, has announced its Board of Directors and officers for the 2011-2012 year.

Serving as chairman of the Board is Todd Simmons, chief operating officer for Simmons Prepared Foods; vice chairman of the Board is Kevin McDaniel, vice president of production for OK Farms; treasurer of the Board is Rob Tanksley, vice president of operations for Tyson Foods; secretary of the Board is Shane Acosta, complex general manager for Cargill, Springdale; and serving as past chairman of the Board is Trent Goins, senior vice president, OK Industries.  In addition, Kevin McDaniel will serve as the 2012 Annual Poultry Festival chairman.

Board members for 2011-2012 include:  Michael Fuller, complex breeder manager, Foster Farms – Del Mesa Farms; Sara Lilygren, senior vice president external relations, Tyson Foods; James Smith, vice president of  live operations, Simmons Foods; Jim Smith, president of Keith Smith Co.; David Elam, complex manager, Wayne Farms;  Charles George, executive, George’s Inc.;  Troy Green, plant manager, George’s Processing; Vaughn King, western region sales manager, Aviagen; Andrew Lekwa, complex manager, Butterball; Jerry Moye, president of Cobb-Vantress; Steve Storm, vice president of operations, Cal-Maine Foods; Jeff Vanemburg, operations manager, Pilgrim’s Pride;  and Duane Weems. live operations manager of Peco Foods. 

Marvin Childers of Little Rock serves as president and chief lobbyist of The Poultry Federation; John Bryan serves as vice president for Missouri; and John Ward serves as vice president for Oklahoma.  “Our Federation board of directors has a strong history of maintaining strong leaders that will contribute to the long term prosperity of our industry,” said Childers.  “We thank them for their time and dedication.”